Norah Jones to Release New Album

On November 16th, Norah Jones will release …Featuring, an album of the multi-platinum selling, multi-Grammy Award winning singer Norah Jones’ musical collaborations from the past decade.


The 18 songs on Norah Jones’ new album include duets with such legends as Ray Charles, Willie Nelson and Dolly Parton, and with 21st century icons from OutKast to the Foo Fighters.

“A lot of the people on this record are people I’ve worshiped since I was a kid, and some of them are younger and more my contemporaries,” says Norah. “Even though the musicians are so varied, the vibe of the songs makes sense when we put them all together.”

Songs on the album range from classics recorded by Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, and Joni Mitchell to new material by such wide-ranging innovators as Ryan Adams and Q-Tip, as well as recordings by some of Jones’ own bands and side projects (The Little Willies and El Madmo).

The tracks on …Featuring span her entire career, from one of her earliest recording sessions with guitarist Charlie Hunter in 2001 to her most recent performance, a song called Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John that she cut with indie rock legends Belle and Sebastian, which will also appear on their new album.

For more information about this CD and Norah Jones, visit

Click here to purchase …Featuring by Norah Jones.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment