Kanye and Jay-Z Single ‘H.A.M.’ to be Released Tuesday

Kanye and Jay-Z’s first single “H.A.M.”, off their upcoming joint album Watch the Throne, will be released Tuesday, January 11, 2011.


One would have thought there would be more hype and promotion leading up to the release of the duo’s first single, but it was announced via Twitter just yesterday. Kanye wrote, “1.11.11,” along with a photo of what could be the single’s cover art. The cover art doesn’t give much away, but there is speculation that the song title “H.A.M.” is an acronym for “Hatin’ Ass Muthaf—as.”

Being two of the most talented artists in the industry, everyone is pretty excited for the release of the new single and eventually their album.

Watch the Throne was originally going to be a 5 track EP, but it has now reportedly turned into a full-blown album.

“We putting out a whole album now,” he told MTV News’ Sway Calloway. “We had done five [songs] so far, but then a few of them kind of were out there, and I put them on my album. Sorry, Jay. But we got some more, and we’re going to the South of France at the end of the month to just record new ideas. But we’ll probably be done with the album in a day.”

A released date for the LP has not yet been announced, but a source close to the project told MTV that March of this year is the tentative release date.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment