Lady Gaga Will Receive Fashion Icon Award

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced that honoree Lady Gaga will be the recipient of the annual Fashion Icon Award. The title is “awarded to an individual whose signature style has had a profound influence on fashion.”


Photo Credit:

The “Born This Way” pop star will be awarded this summer during the annual fashion awards ceremony.

Announced by fashion designer Diane Von Furstenberg, CFDA nominations include:

Alexander Wang, Marc Jacobs and Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler: Womenswear Designer of the Year
(Jacobs will be honored with the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award)

Michael Bastian, Simon Spurr and Patrick Ervell: Menswear Designer of the Year

Alexander Wang, Reed Krakoff and Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler: Accessory Designer of the Year

The Row’s Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen, Joseph Altuzarra and Prabal Gurung: Swarovski Award for Womenswear (honoring emerging new talent)

Alexander Wang, Phillip Lim and Robert Geller: Swarovski Award for Menswear

Eddie Borgo, Pamela Love, Alejandro Ingelmo and Jason Wu: Swarovski Award for Accessory Design

Phoebe Philo earned the International Award and Hilary Alexander will take home the Eugenia Sheppard Award for journalism. InStyle’s fashion director Hal Rubenstein will be honored with the prestigious Eleanor Lambert Founder’s Award.

The 2011 CFDA Fashion Awards ceremony takes place on June 6.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment