Music From SPIDER-MAN Turn Off The Dark Released June 14

The soundtrack for the new Broadway production SPIDER-MAN Turn Off The Dark will be released on June 14, 2011 by Interscope Records.


With 14 new songs co-written by Bono and The Edge, Music From SPIDER-MAN Turn Off The Dark is produced by Steve Lillywhite. Songs are performed by the cast including Reeve Carney in the role of Peter Parker/Spider-Man, Jennifer Damiano in the role of Mary Jane, T.V. Carpio as Arachne and Patrick Page as the Green Goblin, with contributions from Bono and The Edge and music performed by the production’s twenty member strong orchestra. The release date coincides with the opening night (June 14) of the Broadway show.

Reeve Carney is the frontman (on lead vocals and guitar) of the Los Angeles-based rock band Carney. His band-mates, Zane Carney (guitar), Jon Epcar (drums), and Aiden Moore (bass), perform nightly with the Broadway orchestra of SPIDER-MAN Turn Off The Dark.

“Rise Above 1” is the first single from Music From SPIDER-MAN Turn Off The Dark (listen below).

The album can be preordered at

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment