Dancing with the Stars Season 14 Winner: Donald Driver

Green Bay Packers wide receiver Donald Driver won the Dancing with the Stars season 14 Mirror Ball trophy with dancing partner Peta Murgatroyd at the finale on May 22, 2012.


The final three dancing teams were Katherine Jenkins and Mark Ballas; Donald Driver and Peta Murgatroyd; and William Levy and Cheryl Burke. The couples had 24 hours to put together a final routine for the judges. Those scores, combined with the ones from the night before as well as America’s votes (which count for half of the combined score), would determine the winning couple.

Host Tom Bergeron awarded the Mirror Ball trophy to Donald Driver Tuesday night and asked him how he felt. “Amazing!” Driver shouted. Driver, 37, told People backstage that winning DWTS felt just as good as winning the Super Bowl, which he did in 2011 with the Green Bay Packers. “Right now I’m on cloud nine.” he said.

Finalists Katherine and Mark finished in second place, and William and Cheryl came in third.

Season 15 of Dancing With the Stars will be an all-star season with the most popular contestants returning to compete again.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment