Glee’s Matthew Morrison Releasing a New Album and Tour Dates

Glee’s Matthew Morrison is scheduled to release a new studio album, Where It All Began, on June 4, 2013.


The new album features a collection of classic standards, many of which were first made famous in Broadway musicals. Morrison turned to legendary producer Phil Ramone (Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett), along with GRAMMY Award-winning producer Gregg Field, to create the 12 songs featured on the album. The collection marks the first release from 222 Records, the newly formed label from Adam Levine.

“I enjoyed the journey back to my roots on this new album,” said Morrison. “This is the album I’ve always wanted to make, and I am looking forward to sharing the experience with everyone.”

Standouts on the album include the energetic and poignant “West Side Story Medley” and “Luck Be A Lady,” which Matthew Morrison recorded at the famed Capitol Studios, where old Blue Eyes recorded many of his songs.

In further support of the album, Matthew has also announced four additional live concert dates. The artist will perform on May 28th and 29th with the Boston Pops at Symphony Hall in Massachusetts and on November 29th and 30th with the National Symphony Orchestra at the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC.

For more information visit

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment